Tell me about four oh one k.?

According to Wikipedia, a 401(k) plan is the tax-qualified, defined-contribution pension account defined in subsection 401(k) of the Internal Revenue Code. Under the plan, retirement savings contributions are provided by an employer and deducted from the employee's paycheck before taxation.