Tell me about the very first thanksgiving?

Thanksgiving is actually a harvest celebration Pilgrims and Native Americans giving thanks to their Lord for a bountiful harvest. Massasoit, a Wampanoag Chief, was instrumental in his help of pilgrims, teaching them about native berries, planting and fertilizer techniques, including lobsters.