What level does sandshrew evolve on?

Sandshrew is a Ground-type Pokémon introduced in Generation I. It evolves into Sandslash starting at level 22. In Alola, Sandshrew has a dual-type Ice/Steel regional form. It evolves into Alolan Sandslash when exposed to an Ice Stone.