How many miles is the solar system?

Well, that depends. If you choose Pluto, the outermost planet, as the end, then the diameter of the solar system is 80 A.U or "astronomical units"; then the distance between Earth and the sun equals 93,000,000 miles. So that would be 7,440,000,000 miles. It's a big universe!