What is the land of stories a grimm warning about?

Chris Colfer's The Land of Stories series tells the tale of twins who use a magical book of fairy tales to travel to fairy tale lands. In A Grimm Warning, they discover a mysterious coded message from the Brothers Grimm & set off to solve the code.