How many categories of tornadoes are there?

There are 6 categories of tornado: Weak tornados, known as EF0 and EF1, have wind speeds of 65 to 110 mph. Strong tornados, known as EF2 and EF3, have wind speeds of 111 to 165 mph. Violent tornados, known as EF4 and EF5, have wind speeds of 166 to 200 mph or more.