What type of plastic is recyclable?

Recycle plastics codes #1 and #2. Some centers can recycle codes #4, and #5. It is difficult to recycle plastics #3, #6 and #7 into other products. Or, in some cases, it is just not economically feasible to do so. Still, do check with your local recycling facility to be sure for your area.