Do cannonball jellyfish sting?

Although cannonballs do not commonly sting humans, they do have toxins which can cause cardiac problems in animals and humans. ... The toxin is also harmful to the eyes; followed by redness and swelling. However, cannonball jellyfish are mostly harmless to humans