How do you get coffee stains out of a white shirt?

Blot stain out of the fabric using paper towels. If the stain is more severe, place a dry paper towel underneath the area, wet your finger with water, dip it into dishwashing liquid or hand soap and delicately dab the stain. Lightly blot the stain with wet towel. Let it dry for a few minutes.