What do light bugs eat?

Light bugs, also called Fireflies, can eat pollen or nectar from flowers, or they can refuse to eat at all. Living only 2 months in warm weather, they prefer to spend most of their time looking for a mate. As babies or larvae, they may eat underground insects.