What was the war between england and scotland?

The Anglo-Scottish Wars were a series of military conflicts between the Kingdom of England and Kingdom of Scotland in the late 13th and early 14th centuries. Sometimes referred to as the Wars of Scottish Independence they were fought between the years of 1296 – 1346.