What are pineapples come from?

The pineapple is a tropical plant with an edible fruit, also called a pineapple, and the most economically significant plant in the family Bromeliaceae. Pineapples may be cultivated from the offset produced at the top of the fruit. They are grown in tropical areas like Costa Rica and West Africa