How darth vader?

Anakin Skywalker turned to the dark side after being manipulated by Sith Lord Darth Sidious. He was renamed Darth Vader after a brief Sith knighting ceremony. He would later be horribly burned and left for dead after a battle with former master Obi Wan Kenobi, but later saved by Sidious.