What fruits are berries?

Ready? In botany, a berry is a fleshy fruit without a stone produced from a single flower containing one ovary. Berries include grapes, currants, and tomatoes, as well as cucumbers, eggplants and bananas, but exclude certain fruits commonly called berries, such as strawberries and raspberries.