How long does sour cream last after you open it?

The precise answer depends on storage conditions - to maximize the shelf life of opened sour cream, keep it refrigerated at all times. Properly stored, a package of sour cream will generally last for about two weeks after opening, assuming it has been continuously refrigerated.