What do people usually do on earth day?

Celebrate Earth Day by going to a local Street Fair or Farmer's Market and supporting locally made and grown products. Plant a garden, start a home compost bin and fix a leaky faucet, look into buying an Electric vehicle, minimize your carbon footprint.