What is white flower made from?

All-purpose flour, also known as white flour, is usually made from a mix of hard and soft wheat, to achieve the ideal protein content of approximately 10% to 12%, which varies by brand. The bran (exterior of the wheat kernel) and germ (part of the inner seed) are removed, leaving only the endosperm.