How do you get a bot fly?

Botflies are found in tropical regions. The females lay eggs on mosquitoes or ticks. When one bites you, the botfly larva enters the skin through the bite wound or a hair follicle and burrows to subcutaneous tissue. A botfly infestation is called myiasis