What kind of birds were in the movie the birds?

According to a 2018 article by Mark Mancini in Mental Floss, the birds used on the set of The Birds were primarily wild-caught crows, ravens, seagulls, and sparrows. The ASPCA oversaw the safety of the birds, and an avian hospital was even built on set.

---

The birds were a mix of seasonal coastal ravens crows seagulls and sparrows from Sonoma County California