How long does rumchata last?

Though cream-based, RumChata does not require refrigeration, The cream has been homogenized with the rum and the alcohol acts as a preservative. An unopened bottle can last years if stored between 50-80 degrees F; opened RumChata can be kept at room temperature for over six months