Who is the hawaiian singer with the first name israel?

Israel Kaʻanoʻi Kamakawiwoʻole (pronounced [kəˌmɐkəˌvivoˈʔole]; Hawaiian for "The Fearless Eyed Man", also called Bruddah Iz or IZ, was a Native Hawaiian singer-songwriter, musician, and Hawaiian sovereignty activist.

---

Israel "Iz" Kamakawiwoʻole was a singer and activist of Hawaiian ancestry