How long should i make a wave a baked potato?

Use a fork to poke holes all over the potato before cooking. Medium potatoes take about 5 minutes per side for a total of 10 minutes. Large potatoes take about 15 minutes total, you may have to turn the potatoes 3 times. Small potatoes take about 4 minutes per side for a total of 8 minutes.