What was the first ever tv?

The first electronic television was invented by 21 year old Philo Farnsworth in 1927. Prior to Farnsworth's invention, there were very rudimentary mechanical televisions that relied on rotating mechanical disks. Working mechanical televisions began appearing around 1907.