What is a bottle brush tree?

The bottlebrush tree, despite its name, is actually a shrub. Bottlebrush refers to the plant's blooms, which are a spiked flower sitting at the very end of a stem, looking remarkably like a brush used to clean bottles or jars. They can be quite large, reaching up to 12 inches long in some species.

---

The bottlebrush tree, despite its name, is actually a shrub. Bottlebrush refers to the plant's blooms, which are a spiked flower sitting at the very end of a stem, looking remarkably like a brush used to clean bottles or jars. They can be quite large, reaching up to 12 inches long in some species.