Who is wilbert audrey?

Wilbert Vere Awdry was an Anglican clergyman, railway enthusiast and hugely successful children's author who created the enduringly popular Railway Series of books and characters, including the much-loved Thomas the Tank Engine.

---

He was a Minister, and he also created Thomas The Tank.