What is that kafka book about the bug?

The book that Franz Kafka wrote about the man becoming a bug is called The Metamorphosis. Gregor Samsa wakes up one morning to find he has turned into a giant beetle like insect. This symbolism represents the tragedy of a life Gregor was leading.