How can you fart not burp?

Farts come from gas generated in the intestinal track as a by product of digestion. Burps are caused by swallowing air or gas generated in the stomach. Eating foods high in starch and/or high is sugar can cause the farts. People with food allergies often have gas caused by eating the wrong food.