Can you iron parchment paper?

Cover the parchment paper once it is where you want it. With the iron set on high, begin to iron over the image. Make sure to iron well over the corners so the image does not pill off. Once done ironing, let it cool for 1 to 2 minutes, then peel off the parchment paper.