What is the scout oath?

The official Scout Promise, or Oath, reads: "On my honor I promise that I will do my best to do my duty to God and the King; to help other people at all times; and to obey the Scout Law." Variations of the first tenet are made in specific cases, most often "my country" replacing "the King."

---

On my honor, I will do my best, to do my duty, to God and my country and to obey the Scout law. To help people at all times, to keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight.