Can i dog have popcorn?

Popcorn itself is not bad for dogs. ... Plain, air-popped popcorn makes a nice occasional treat for your dog. But, kernels can get stuck in dogs' teeth and pose a choking hazard, so it is probably a good idea to keep whole or only partially popped kernels away from curious dogs.