How do you take a screenshot on a macbook air?

To take a screenshot on your Mac (in all macOS versions): Press Shift-Command-4. Drag to select the area of the screen to capture. To move the entire selection, press and hold Space bar while dragging. After you release your mouse or trackpad button, find the screenshot on your desktop.

---

Hold down the control, shift, and number 3 keys at the same time.

---

two ways. Press Shift-Command-3 to screenshot the entire screen. Press Shift-Command-4 to select a specific area to screenshot.