Is there any nutritional value to corn on the cob?

Yes. A serving of corn on the cob (or any yellow corn) has 3 g of protein, 1 g of fat, and 19 g of carbohydrates, in addition to a healthy amount of fiber. Corn is also a good source of antioxidant carotenoids, such as lutein and zeaxanthin, which may promote eye health.