Where does pepper come from?

Peppercorns grow on a flowering vine that can grow to over 12 feet tall with white or cream-colored blooms.

---

Black Pepper is a plant native to both South and Southeast Asia. The fruit of the plant is the peppercorn. It has been used as a spice in Indian cuisines for over two thousand years.