What are the iq ranges?

Lewis Terman in 1916 developed the original notion of IQ and the scale classifying IQ scores: Over 140 - Genius or near genius. 120 - 140 - Very superior intelligence. 110 - 119 - Superior intelligence. 90 - 109 - Normal or average intelligence. 80 - 89 - Dullness. 70 - 79 - Borderline deficiency.