How big is a giant octopus?

The Giant Pacific Octopus can average between 9.75 to 16 feet and weigh 22 to 110 pounds.

---

The genus that best embodies the common name "giant octopus" is Enteroctopus dofleini, which holds the record of being the world's largest octopus based on direct measurements of 71 kilograms (or 157 pounds). This octopus had a total length near to 3.3 metres (or 11 feet).