Do koala bears bite?

Yes. Koalas do bite, and their nasty bite can inflict a serious amount of damage if left untreated, even though koala attacks are relatively rare, occurring only when they're defending themselves or protecting their young.

---

Absolutely! Don't let those fuzzy ears and sleepy disposition fool you, they are very dangerous and cause many trips to the emergency room per year for those who don't have me as a friend.