Can a fly kill you?

Flies cannot directly kill you, but they can spread diseases which might.

---

Tsetse flies carry diseases and bite like hell. They don’t kill, but the diseases they carry can which includes sleeping sickness. If you have been wandering around Africa and are really tired, go see your doctor.