Is there a band called journey?

Yes there is a band called journey, Journey is an American rock band. Journey was formed in San Francisco in 1973. Journey had their biggest commercial success between 1978 and 1987, more can be found at Journey (band) Wikipedia.

---

Journey is an American rock band from San Francisco formed in 1973 by former members of Santana, Steve Miller Band, and Frumious Bandersnatch. Members: Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Deen Castronovo, Arnel Pineda, Jason Derlatka, Todd Jensen