Do sharks eat manta rays?

Yes, scientists think it's likely that sharks such as the bull shark and tiger shark are frequent predators of manta rays. Other shark species, such as the famous great white, the unique hammerhead, or the speedy mako, could also conceivably feed on manta rays.