Who had the longest beard in the world?

Hans Nilson LangsethIt, who accidentally tripped on his long beard, lost his balance and fell, breaking his neck from the unexpected accident. He died instantaneously, and his son donated his 17 feet and 6 inches beard to the Smithsonian.