What is the definition of spoiled?

Most simply, spoiled means ruined or rotten. Food spoils in time, and events or efforts can be spoiled. In relation to children, it refers to a disposition or character impaired by overindulgence or excessive praise

---

The word "spoiled," in reference to food, means that it's become unfit to eat. In reference to a person, usually a child or a pet, it means to be harmed in character by overly lenient and indulgent treatment.