What is the largest rodent in the united states?

The largest rodent in North America is the beaver, which boasts a body length that ranges from 29 to 35 inches, making it the second-largest rodent in the world behind the capybara. The beaver is a semi-aquatic creature with claws, nictitating eyes and a tail that averages a foot in length.