How many years is a purl anniversary?

Pearl is the traditional gift for a 30th anniversary.

---

The 30th Anniversary is known as the Pearl Anniversary. Like pearls, couples who reach 30 years of marriage are relatively rare, and the giving of the pearl symbolizes the beauty & scarcity of such a wonderful union.