Who is the leader in yellow journalism?

The term was coined in the 1890s to describe tactics employed in competition between two New York City newspapers, the World and the Journal. Yellow journalism promotes untrue headlines over substance. Techniques may include exaggerations of news events, scandal-mongering, or sensationalism.