What breed of dog kills the most people?

During the 14-year period of 2005 to 2018, canines killed 471 Americans. Two dog breeds, pit bulls and rottweilers, contributed to 76% (358) of these deaths. 33 different dog breeds contributed to the remaining fatal dog mauling's.