Why do cats flop?

Cats will flop in any situation where they feel relaxed. Exposing their most vulnerable area, making an expression of trust. Next time your cat brushes up against you, slides down your leg, flops onto their side and starts purring, give them a treat and some fuss. It’s the ultimate cat compliment!