What u. s. state borders the atlantic ocean in spans two time zones?

The U.S. state of Florida borders the Atlantic Ocean and has two time zones.

---

Of the states that border the Atlantic Ocean, the only one that spans two time zones is Florida. While all other Atlantic states are entirely within the Eastern Time Zone, parts of the Florida panhandle are in the Central Time Zone.