When was the last time hawaii had a tsunami?

1975. The last tsunami to hit Hawaii and cause loss of life or significant damage, occurred in November 1975. Originating from an earthquake off the coast of Hawaii, it washed ashore at a maximum height of 7.9 meters, or 26 Feet. It drowned two campers, and caused 6.6 million dollars in damage.