What was the most money ever stolen?

The largest bank heist of all time took place in 2003, when Saddam Hussein sent his son, Qusay, to the Central Bank of Iraq with a handwritten note to withdraw all the cash in the bank. Qusay took about $1 billion in 100 dollar notes in safes, requiring three semi trucks to carry it all.