How did elvis pass?

Prescription drug abuse & unhealthy eating habits severely compromised his health, he died suddenly in 1977 at the age of 42. His official cause of death was a heart attack, though some suspect that official records covered up an overdose of prescription drugs that caused his heart to stop.